Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

We pass Browns West Branch several times a week. A week ago we decided to trade our jeep Jk Wrangler for a Bronco. We did a search of several dealers then stopped by Browns last Saturday. Matt Shawver met us on the lot and showed us their inventory. I returned Monday for a test drive and made the trade. We picked the Bronco up Thursday. Matt and the staff at Browns were great. We had the best buying experience. Thanks to Matt and everyone on the Browns team!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Excellent experience. Dealership was professional throughout the entire process. Very responsive during the negotiation stage. The pick up process was quick and easy.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

I highly recommend Brown's West Branch Ford if your looking for a vehicle. I first looked online on the Brown's West Branch site and I seen something I like and I messaged them about it. The salesperson (Alex) got a hold of me right away. He said they can have it deliver that afternoon. Which I was very relieved and amazed that they could do that. The vehicle I was looking at online was in Guttenberg Iowa. Alex and everyone was very helpful, understanding and willing to helped.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Brown Ford has serviced my vehicles for over 20 years. I trust them to do what is needed on my vehicles. They always explain everything to me so I know what to expect. Great service by nice friendly people.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

We were very pleased with the service and will mention to others the good service. Thx.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

I suddenly needed to find a good car that fit into my budget. Brown’s West Branch Ford was recommended. After talking with Matt about a couple of vehicles he had, I drove to West Branch and drove home in a very nice new to me, used car. The whole transaction was finished in a couple of hours. Matt was exceptionally nice and I trusted him right away. Everyone there was kind and helpful. I have already recommended them to my family and friends!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

We were looking throughout the Midwest for a truck and I'm very happy we stopped by our local Ford dealer to see what they had on the lot and talked to Matt on a windy day. Brown's put time into finding us a specifically optioned new Ford truck for off-road camping. We appreciate Matt listened to what we wanted, and he found a loaded base model truck rather than talking us into what they had available. Definitely a happy camper!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

The entire staff at Browns West Branch Ford was incredibly helpful. They made the purchasing experience painless and quick. Could not recommend this dealership more!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Tell me the last "Big" dealership you went to and asked them to hold a car for you.... NEVER... But this dealership did just that! You want personalization and attention? Go here, stop looking anywhere else! Let Matt or Jeff take care of you, trust me, you'll be glad you did!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Bought a new Raptor, the process was easy and they even delivered it to my office.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Alex was extremely helpful. The vehicle I wanted was in another location and it was promptly brought down for me for me to test drive and buy. Everyone I communicated with was nice and made the process of buying a new vehicle go smoothly.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Alex is a great young man to work with. He made it possible to trade in both of my vehicles. I sure appreciated that. I would recommend your dealership.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

I enjoyed working with the entire team at West Branch Ford. They got the vehicle relocated from another dealership and were straight forward with the price and options. Alex was easy to reach and answered all of my questions in a timely fashion.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

I had an awesome experience here while searching for a new vehicle. Staff is awesome and great to work with! Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

I had a friend who had to buy a used car, she bought it there and got a good low mileage used reliable model car at a very reasonable price. Sometime you may have to drive a little to save and get a lot!!

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2024

Everyone at the dealership was wonderful. They went above and beyond to get me into a new car and I would definitely recommend them.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

This is a small town neighbor car dealership from the past. Nothing unpleasant about the entire experience. Worlds away from walking into one of these conglomerate car dealerships in the big cities. Please don't change! Thanks, Alex, Matt, and Trent, we will be back for service.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Small town dealership. Has access to lot of vehicles

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Would recommend to friends. Staff was very helpful and prompt.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

I absolutely hate going to car dealerships, but Alex at Browns made it amazingly simple and painless. Did what the said they would do. Made sure this used car was in tip top shape before selling it. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

I bought my truck when BWBF was just "West Branch Ford" and it's been pretty reliable since. However, I had a paint issue and a concealed rust issue just as the warranty was expiring- it was pretty significant. Brown's stood behind the truck, made a claim with Ford and got it taken care of. The internet is full of stories of the exact same problem, same truck even, where the dealership didn't stand up for the customer. So for what it's worth, Josh and crew in service didn't punt when a lot of ...

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Dark Horse up for grabs! This dealership is the best hidden in plain sight gem in 5 counties!

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Alex is the best!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

This was the best experience we’ve ever had buying a vehicle. From the communication by both sales staff and sales manager to the finance department, they earned our trust and confidence. Would highly recommend and will buy again. Additional bonus, wonderful selection to choose from.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

I was very happy with the service at Brown"s West Branch Ford. Everyone was friendly and on the ball with the questions I had. The experience was made easy by the professionalism of the sales staff. I will be returning in the future.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

I cannot say enough good things about my experience! As an out of state buyer, and the challenges associated with that, the full team at Brown's West Branch Ford could not have been more helpful and PATIENT, as we worked through finance options, delivery options, and the like. They treated my rather paltry transaction for a 27 year-old used car as if I were buying a brand new $90K vehicle! When the car arrived it was cleaned and prepped just like it was a new car. Just a great overall experience! I would buy from them again in a heartbeat! ...

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

Jeff's the man. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

All around great experience. No pressure sales, no haggling, and plenty of freedom to make wise decisions.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

Very happy with the sales staff and pricing. I would recommend Brown's Ford to anyone looking for a car.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Have always had quality service and excellent deals!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

Got some info about a jeep wrangler they had for sale.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

The staff was super friendly and made the car buy experience positive. Very fair and really took their time with us.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2023

Alex in the Sales Department was patient, helpful and fair to deal with and many thanks to the Service Department who got me on my way with a same day oil change. I came from out of state to see a specific vehicle. It was worth the trip!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

I would like give all the girls and guys in the service and parts department a super shoutout for treating an out of towner like a loyal customer!!!!!! Hat’s off to Ciarra, Rodney, Josh, Curtis, Hallie and superstar mechanic Jeff. You guys are the best!!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2023

Great buying experience. Matt delivered our new Bronco and took the time to program everything.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2023

Awesome group of people there to deal with!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2023

Alex made the car buying process very easy and gave fair value on my trade in. Would recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2023

Definitely a good experience with this dealership, Alex was very helpful and answered all my questions and was never pushy. Would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2023

Great people to work with.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2023

I bought my 2023 Maverick at Brown’s West Branch Ford. Matt Shawver was a sales person that helped me. He was extremely helpful in all phases of the purchase of the truck. He’s knowledgeable, patient and a genuinely nice person. He is prompt in getting back to inquiries or updates, that he has. I would highly recommend Brown’s West Branch Ford and particularly Matt.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2023

Very good and helpful dealership. Alex is nice and professional. I will highly recommend this dealership. Very satisfying service!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2023

Sierra and a gentleman whose name I cannot remember were so helpful! I admittedly do not know much about cars but they never spoke down to me and are so knowledgeable! They are prompt and friendly & very much worth the drive from IC/Coralville area!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2023

THE SERVICE THERE IS AWESOME 5 STARS

Google logo
Google May 13, 2023

Alex and Trenton are a dynamic duo. To say sales and financing customer service is extraordinary is an understatement. They are honest, authentic and knowledgeable. I will never buy a car anywhere else. The guys that deliver cars are aces too. 🙂 Service department and office manager wonderful as well.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2023

Honest, intelligent service, they will do their best by you.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2023

What an amazing staff. Very pleasant, knowledgeable and timely. The best ford service centre in the Iowa city, Coralville area. Have to travel a bit but worth it. Additionally, you can check the Herbert Hoover historic monument sites and the quaint little town.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2023

Browns West Branch has an excellent service department. Kudos to Josh and Rodney for a job well done. Thanks for the follow up.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2023

I cannot say enough good things about Brown’s West Branch Ford in Iowa. For starters, it was my first experience with ordering a car from out of state. I worked with Matt Shawver who was incredibly knowledgeable, honest, and patient. I’ve been searching for a jeep wrangler in upstate New York for a year that was in good condition and within the price range I was able to work with. I’ve dealt with so many shady dealerships, and it was so refreshing to find a dealership that was up front and honest about everything. They sent me ...

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2023

Was a great and simple experience. Everyone was pleasant and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2023

This was car #6 in a row for us at WB Ford. Living on IC's east side, it's quicker and easier for us to head over to WB for service, and the Ford crew has always been laid back and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2023

I'm sorry. I thought I was rating Brown's Jeep Dodge Chrysler. They are awesome. Thank you for saying something!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2023

Had a really good experience! Sales staff was super helpful, very quick to respond to my questions, took care of 1 little issue I had with my new truck fast! And, shocker but my truck was delivered with a full tank of gas! Great people to work with! Will defiantly shop there again

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2023

Best buying experience I've had... Alex and the dealership were easy, fast, and fair, will seek them out next purchase I make!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

Great people Jeff & Alex are!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Small town dealership, took great care of us. Made buying process easy, will definitely work with Brown's again.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

I can't say enough about the staff at Brown's West Branch Ford. They were all super freidly and they made buying an auto so easy. They work with you to make you happy. You have to visit Brown's West Branch Ford if you are ever looking for an auto. They will not disappoint.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

During Christmas this past year, trying to make it to see family, car breaks down, little town I've never been before, finally find a tow truck to pick up vehicle, didn't know where to take it, and found browns off maps... Couple days till it opens after the break, and explain the situation... After all the phone calls, back and forth with the uncertainty of getting the vehicle back home... I'd like to say the hospitality, patience and friendly confines of letting my car sit in there lot for almost two weeks helped get me and my ...

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

Matt Shawver was wonderful! Offered to assist us when we were having car trouble before our purchase, stayed late so we could test drive a vehicle and stayed in contact with us! He was never pushy and was upfront during the buying process! He also followed up immediately with concerns we had on equipment and getting our second key! Great experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Great experience! Our salesman, Alex, was a great guy... never pushy and very thorough. He made accommodations for our changing schedule... thank you very much! Very happy with our 'new' Durango!

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Just purchased my second vehicle from Browns and couldn’t be more satisfied. Alex was great to work with, and answered all of my questions and concerns I had.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

Never purchased a car out of state, much less never to physically touch. But these guys blew it away and delivered car to Mn, fantastic, nicest car I ever purchased used. Thx so much, in the day of scams a wire transfer felt odd, but it all went thru easy peasy. (Alex/Jodi) and so on.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Alex was great to work with. He listened to all of my concerns and answer all of my questions. He made sure that I felt very comfortable with my purchase. Jeff in Service went above and beyond to make sure that I had everything that I had asked to be done and made sure I felt confident in my purchase.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Excellent staff, service and vehicles. Thanks for the all the assistance. I highly recommend The Brown's WB Ford team for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

I’ve purchased 3 new F150’s from WB Ford. I recommend you talk to Alex when looking for a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Great place to do business

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2022

I bought my second car from Jeff and Alex yesterday and I LOVE my car! I wanted to look at one that was in a different town and they brought it down that day and had it ready for a test drive. After we made a deal they filled it with gas and let me keep my personalized plates! There is a button missing and Jeff ordered a new one right then and there and will replace it for free. I will recommend this place over and over! They are simply amazing. Thank you WBF and especially Alex and Jeff! ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Matt was very helpful and professional throughout the buying process. Very upfront and straight forward with the pricing and explained everything related to the vehicle I purchased and knowledgeable of all the features. Never pressured or felt like I had to commit to anything until I was ready.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

Company has done significantly tons of work for me save me a ton of money when another dealership was gonna rip me off has always looked out for my family vehicle and has worked with me has top-notch mechanic and very friendly service managers

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

I purchase a vehicle from out of state from them. I received prompt and courteous responses with any questions I had from Matt, the salesman I worked with. Outstanding service and treatment. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

My experience with Brown's West Branch Ford was incredible. I was always treated with the utmost courtesy and consideration. Any questions or concerns I had were answered completely. I wasn't sure what car I wanted/needed, but I was in a position to either get a different car or give up driving. I told Matt Shawver at Brown's West Branch Ford that safety and reliability were most important to me as well as comfort. He offered several suggestions, showing me different styles. On my second visit, he answered more of my questions and, based on my preferences, ...

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Great ford dealer and service department!

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

This was seriously the most pleasant, easy experience have ever been through when buying a vehicle. I usually cry at some point during the process, just trying to get information, working toward a reasonable price, or just utter frustration and I had not one problem, issue or unanswered question. Matt Shawver was great to work with and everyone was so very accommodating. We will not hesitate to come back.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

This business will treat you like family! I have had a lot of negative experiences with auto shops so this place was a breath of fresh air. I recommend buying, selling, trading, and/or servicing your vehicle with Brown's West Branch Ford!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Considered shopping online but figured I would at least test drive some vehicles locally. Immediately upon working with Matt and the team at Brown’s West Branch Ford I knew my vehicle purchase would be with them. I never felt pressured, they gave me adequate time to feel comfortable with my decision, and they even pulled vehicles from around Eastern Iowa for me to consider. Matt was always just a phone call or text message away if I ever had any questions or concerns. I love the truck I ended up purchasing, and although I doubt I will be in ...

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Great experience. Working with Alex was very easy and transaction quick. Look forward to doing business in the future.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

I love dealing with Brown's West Branch Ford. It's a small town business with a real hometown attitude. I've been doing business with them for years, and will continue to do so.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Great experience from the get go! I moved to the area about a year and a half ago and Brown's was highly recommended to take care of my Escape. I had been looking for a new vehicle and was on their site looking and wanted to get in for a test drive. All things were meant to happen for a reason...I was contacted in the morning to come and test drive a vehicle. I was there, talked extensively with Chuck and drove the vehicle I ended up driving home at the end of the day. I was quickly ...

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

I recently worked with this dealer on completing an out of state purchase. Through the entire process, they were extremely accommodating.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Helped a friend pick up a new vehicle. Extremely friendly and generous staff! They helped us trsnsfer two types of carseats, kid friendly. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022


Leave Us A Review